Our galaxy seen from the LMC


Three Centuries of Manchester Physics. Vol. 1: 1641–1870


Sample pages
p007 p011 p027 p033 p068 p076 p085 p100
p115 p120 p125 p137 p147 p152 p155 p157
Click on individual pages to get a better view
Buy from Amazon
Buy direct from the Author
Timeline of contents: 1641 - first attempt to form a University. First independent colleges. The Manchester Literary & Philosophical Society. The traveling natural philosophers - Adam Walker. John Dalton. 1824 Foundation of Mechanics' Institution. John Smeaton. Peter Ewart. James Joule. James Nasmyth. 1851 Foundation of Owens College. Archibald Sandeman. Robert Bellamy Clifton. William Jack. The Crimea war veteran.
Book Cover

Return to home page

  free counters